SUPER SKIING FUN


Downhill run from Wildkogel to the hotel

The Wildkogel Arena -
winter in all its variety

Mountains clad in pure white. Deep snow-covered forests, contemplative tranquillity and earthiness. Next to the pistes that are teeming with life.

The Wildkogel Arena in the Großvenediger gets you in the mood for winter – in all its facets. For sporty activities like skiing, cross-country skiing, or tobogganing, just as much as gentle relaxation during a romantic horse-drawn carriage ride, or winter hike. And all that right on the Hotel Hubertus doorstep, which means that nothing stands in the way of enjoying a variety-packed time in the snow.

 

From the hotel out into a winter adventure -
the Wildkogel Arena

Nestling between the Hohe Tauern National Park and the Kitzbühel Alps is the Wildkogel Arena.

And here, in the middle of the mountains, everyone feels just great, whether they are looking for rest and relaxation, or are keen to get active. Just 500m from the Hotel Hubertus in Neukirchen you get to head right into the family-friendly Wildkogel ski area. 75 kilometres of pistes are available to beginners and those at an advanced level alike to let off steam – and the final ski run takes you right up to the hotel! A wide variety of other winter sports also tempt you to enjoy unique adventures in the snow, including cross-country skiing, tobogganing and winter hiking, or just sunbathing way up high. The longest toboggan run in the world is here too. See animals in their natural habitats while you enjoy hikes in the idyllic natural surroundings. You will want for nothing here.

 

The Wildkogel ski area – Pistes to suit every taste

From the Hotel Hubertus in Neukirchen it is just 500 m on foot to get to the valley station for the Wildkogel ski area in the Hohe Tauern National Park holiday region. Alternatively, you could just use the free ski bus that stops right outside the hotel.

Whether you are an expert piste tiger, or are new to skiing – in the family-friendly ski area the finest in skiing and snowboarding fun is the order of the day for everyone. 75 kilometres of pistes, with snow guaranteed until April, provide plenty of space to let off steam – and the ski run heads right up to the hotel doorstep! Since the pistes are predominantly blue and red, this ski area is especially suited to families, beginners and those getting back into the swing of things. State-of-the-art chairlifts and T-bar lifts always transport you conveniently and speedily way up high – between 1390m and 2150m altitude! After letting off steam on the pistes, the many ski lodges invite you in to warm up and enjoy some refreshments. And those of you who need more skiing fun will be delighted, since this ski area is very close to the other ski venues in the greater area, such as Zillertal Arena and the Kitzbühel Alps – so there is a full 300 kilometres of pure winter fun to enjoy!

 
 

In the mood for snow – activities in the Wildkogel Arena

It is not just on the pistes that the Wildkogel Arena gets you in the mood for undertakings in the snow.

The region is fantastically suited to various different winter sports in the fresh mountain air. During tobogganing especially, the finest in speedy fun is the order of the day. The longest toboggan run in the world (14 km in total) provides pure, thrilling adventures – 1300m altitude are covered within 30 – 50 minutes here – a genuine highlight! There are also lots of smaller toboggan runs that are suitable for pleasurable journeys into the valley too. 45 km of cross-country slopes in Neukirchen and Bramberg also tempt you to explore the lovely scenery in Salzburger Land during a tour. From ice-skating, curling, horse-drawn carriage rides, romantic winter and snow-shoe hikes through the idyllic Sulzbach valleys, to the excitement of watching animals in their natural setting – adventure-packed fun is assured at every turn during your holiday in the Wildkogel Arena. The variety of the Austrian Alps is waiting for you!

 
Nationalpark Hohe Tauern in summer

Eventful summer holidays in Salzburger Land.

Learn more
Hiking
Golfing
Bicycling
Paragliding
Nordic Walking
Family Holiday
Skiing
Snowboarding
Tobogganing & Winter Hikes
Cross-country Skiing
Ski Touring
Enjoy pure winter pleasure

Have we piques your interest to enjoy some fantastic, fun adventures in the winter in Neukirchen? Then send us an enquiry about a holiday in the Hotel Hubertus right away!

Enjoy the wonderful ambience.

Rooms & Suites

You will certainly feel at home in the rooms and suites of the Hotel Hubertus.

After an exciting day in the Salzburg mountains you will find here enough space to relax and feel good. All living rooms are lovingly furnished and fulfil your holiday wishes: bath or shower/WC, hairdryer & room safe, cable TV and radio, fantastic view from the balcony.

We are looking forward
to your visit!


****Ferienhotel Hubertus
Family Petra und Bernhard Gaßner
Am Waldrand 278, 5741 Neukirchen/Großvenediger

T: +43 6565 6480
E: info@ferienhotel-hubertus.at

Make an enquiry!

Send us a
non-binding enquiry

Do you have any questions or would you like to book a room with us?
We are looking forward to your enquiry

Adults:

Children:

Age of Child:

Age Child 1:

Age Child 2:

Child 1:

Child 2:

Child 3:

Child 4:

Inquire now

SUPER SKIGENUSS


Skiabfahrt vom Wildkogel bis zum Hotel

Die Wildkogel-Arena
- der Winter in seiner Vielfalt

Berge, gekleidet in reines Weiß. Tiefverschneite Wälder, beschauliche Ruhe und Urtümlichkeit. Daneben Pisten, auf denen sich das Leben tummelt.

Die Wildkogel-Arena am Großvenediger macht Lust auf Winter – in all seinen Facetten. Auf sportliches Aktivsein beim Skifahren, Langlaufen oder Rodeln genauso wie auf sanfte Erholung bei einer romantischen Pferdekutschenfahrt oder Winterwanderung. Und das alles direkt vor der Tür des Hotel Hubertus. Einer abwechslungsreichen Zeit im Schnee steht damit nichts mehr im Wege.

 

Vom Hotel ins Wintererlebnis:
Die Wildkogel-Arena

Zwischen dem Nationalpark Hohe Tauern und den Kitzbüheler Alpen befindet sich die Wildkogel-Arena.

Und hier, mitten in den Bergen, fühlt sich einfach jeder wohl, ob Ruhe- und Erholungssuchende oder Aktivbegeisterte: Nur 500 m vom Hotel Hubertus in Neukirchen entfernt geht es gleich auf ins familienfreundliche Skigebiet Wildkogel. 75 Pistenkilometer warten auf Anfänger und Fortgeschrittene zum Austoben – mit der Schlussabfahrt bis zum Hotel! Einzigartige Erlebnisse im Schnee bieten sich daneben auch bei den unterschiedlichsten Wintersportarten wie Langlaufen, Rodeln oder Winterwandern oder ganz einfach beim Sonnenbaden in der Höhe an. So ist hier die längste Rodelbahn der Welt zuhause. Wildtiere lassen sich auf Wanderungen in die idyllische Natur beobachten. Da bleiben keine Wünsche offen.

 

Das Skigebiet Wildkogel – Pisten für jeden Geschmack

Vom Hotel Hubertus in Neukirchen sind es nur 500 m zu Fuß, dann hat man bereits die Talstation des Skigebiets Wildkogel in der Ferienregion Nationalpark Hohe Tauern erreicht. Oder man benützt ganz einfach den kostenlosen Ski-Bus, der direkt vor dem Hotel hält.

Ob als gekonnter Pistenfeger oder Ski-Erstling – im familienfreundlichen Skigebiet ist feinstes Ski- und Snowboardvergnügen für alle angesagt: 75 Pistenkilometer mit Schneesicherheit bis April bieten genug Raum, um sich auszutoben – mit der Abfahrt bis direkt vor die Hoteltür! Da es sich vorwiegend um blaue und rote Pisten handelt, eignet sich das Skigebiet ganz besonders für Familien, Anfänger oder Wiedereinsteiger. Moderne Sesselbahnen und Schlepplifte befördern stets bequem und schnell in die Höhe – von 1.390 hm bis auf 2.150 hm hinauf! Nach dem Austoben auf den Pisten laden zudem zahlreiche Hütten zur Stärkung und zum Aufwärmen ein. Und wen es nach zusätzlichem Skispaß verlangt, darf sich freuen: Das Skigebiet liegt in unmittelbarer Nähe zu anderen Großraumskigebieten, wie der Zillertal Arena und den Kitzbüheler Alpen und damit zu ganzen 300 Pistenkilometern purem Wintervergnügen!

 
 

Lust auf Schnee: Aktivitäten in der Wildkogel Arena

Nicht nur auf den Pisten macht die Wildkogel-Arena Lust auf Unternehmungen im Schnee: Die Region eignet sich ausgezeichnet für eine Vielzahl von verschiedenen Wintersportarten an der frischen Bergluft.

So ist vor allem beim Rodeln rasanter Spaß vom Feinsten angesagt: Die längste Rodelbahn der Welt (insgesamt 14 km) bietet Abenteuerkitzel pur – 1.300 hm werden hier innerhalb von 30 – 50 min zurückgelegt, ein echtes Highlight! Aber auch viele kleinere Rodelbahnen eignen sich für eine lustige Reise ins Tal. 45 km Langlaufloipen in Neukirchen und Bramberg laden außerdem dazu ein, auf einer Tour die schöne Landschaft des Salzburger Landes zu erkunden. Von Eislaufen, Eisstockschießen, Pferdeschlittenfahrten, romantischen Winter- und Schneeschuhwanderungen durch die idyllischen Sulzbachtäler bis hin zur spannenden Wildtierbeobachtung – für Erlebnisfreuden ist in Ihrem Urlaub in der Wildkogel-Arena in jedem Fall gesorgt. Die Vielfalt der Österreichischen Alpen wartet auf Sie!

 
Nationalpark Hohe Tauern im Sommer

Erlebnisreicher Sommer­urlaub im Salzburger Land.

Mehr erfahren
Wandern
Golfen
Rad­fahren
Para­gleiten
Nordic Walking
Familienurlaub
Skifahren
Snowboarden
Rodeln & Winterwandern
Langlaufen
Skitouren
Genießen Sie pures Wintervergnügen

Haben wir Ihre Lust auf herrliche Erlebnisfreuden im Winter in Neukirchen geweckt? Dann senden Sie uns gleich jetzt Ihre Anfrage für einen Urlaub im Hotel Hubertus!

Genießen Sie das wunderschöne Ambiente.

Zimmer & Suiten

In den Zimmern und Suiten im Hotel Hubertus werden Sie sich bestimmt wohlfühlen

Nach einem aufregenden Urlaubstag in den Salzburger Bergen finden Sie hier ausreichend Platz zum Entspannen und Wohlfühlen. Alle Wohnräume sind
liebevoll eingerichtet und erfüllen Ihre Urlaubswünsche: Bad oder Dusche/WC, Fön & Zimmersafe, Kabel-TV und Radio, traumhafte Aussicht vom Balkon.

Wir freuen
uns auf Sie!


****Ferienhotel Hubertus
Familie Petra und Bernhard Gaßner
Am Waldrand 278, 5741 Neukirchen/Großvenediger

T: +43 6565 6480
E: info@ferienhotel-hubertus.at

Jetzt anfragen!

Senden Sie uns eine unverbindliche Anfrage

Sie haben Fragen oder möchten bei uns ein Zimmer buchen?
Wir freuen uns über Ihre Anfrage

Erwachsene:

Kinder:

Alter des Kindes:

Alter Kind 1:

Alter Kind 2:

Kind 1:

Kind 2:

Kind 3:

Kind 4:

Jetzt anfragen